Latin America & the Caribbean


The World Travel Award (WTA) is a very distinguished award for those in the travel industry. This is the 22nd year for the awards whereby travel agents worldwide and high-end tourism consumers vote on who they think are the industry leaders.  It is touted as the ultimate accolade in the travel and tourism industry, and globally recognized as the ultimate hallmark of quality. The gold shield is awarded to practitioners who continuously raise the standard of their product and service offerings for their consumers.

This is a very prestigious award that many strive for, but few achieve. Delta was awarded the United States’ Leading Airline to Central America, Mexico and South America. These awards signify that Delta is making changes that impact global travel and the tourism industries, striving for excellence across all sectors.

i'm content

 Find Answers

Did you find the information you were looking for?

We're here to help

Didn't find the information you need? Get in touch with someone who can help you directly.

 Write to Us

Send us an email to tell us what you need help with. We'll get back to you as soon as we can.

Send an email >

 Talk to Us

Are you a SkyMiles member?

 Let's Tweet

We're on Twitter to help you however we can. Tweet us for assistance, tips or updates.

For Customer Service:
@DeltaAssist(New Window)

For ideas, inspiration, or just to say hi:
@Delta(New Window)
@DeltaVacations(New Window)